31 Days of Becoming Me – Day 14: Love Language


One way to get to know yourself is figuring out how you give and receive love. It’s also helpful to find out the love language of the people around you, but start with yourself first.

The five love languages are quality time, physical touch, words of affirmation, gifts and acts of service. The way you receive love will directly affect whether you receive the gifts of others as love or not.

If you’re interested, read the book Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman. He also has a book for kids.

I used to be a gifts girl, and I still am, but after having kids my receptive language is definitely rooted in acts of service. It’s very helpful to know how I receive love so I can make requests and have tools to talk about it.

What’s your love language?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s